Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

I am so excited to spend another getaway with family.

They are my uncle Jim, aunt Els and their four kids, my dear cousins MJ, CJ, Izza and Amek. I am just delighted to be with their company and see for myself on how much they will enjoy this island hopping experience. Totally a new experience for them.

It has been ten years almost since they have left for Canada. Just this July they decided to come home and spend their vacation here in the Philippines. The whole family and us, their relatives here were also so excited to see them after years of just seeing them at pictures sent through snail mail. Before, online communication is expensive that is why I didn’t get to speak or see my cousins grow up just this recent Facebook social network thing that I got the chance to see them and how much they’ve grown.

I am happy how they’ve all turned out to be smart, talented, kind and friendly cousins. I missed them so dearly.

Being with them in this moment, it sink in me that they seem to have not left at all. Still the kids I used to babysit (laughing out loud).

2 comments

What do you think of this post? Let me know. Thanks.

