WPC: From Lines to Patterns

This is my 8th entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge. I can’t believe I am doing this. Really. I find joy and excitement when I would be able to share my photos and even a consolation whenever there would be one or a ton of likers that I know appreciated my photos.

It was back in 2008 when my elder brother gifted us a digital camera and cliché, the rest is history. My interest in art was rekindled. I would like to think that it was my strength to see and turn something into art. I was happier holding a crayon during art class in my elementary days than a pencil and paper during Math class where I consume a lot of my pad paper turn it to scratch papers trying to solve that word problems, arithmetic and I don’t know. All I know was rainbow colors, that blue and yellow equals to green. I am happy to show it to mum after I got home and let her be the judge of how good my work is.

I have my own digital camera now, not limited to crayons, oil pastels and acrylic paints. But I would love to sketch and draw on paper again or try on canvas. With this camera I have lots of experience with it now. From taking practice shots, documenting my summer getaways to putting into still our family gatherings. I am loving this art now.

This post was supposed to be published yesterday but I still can’t decide of what photos to share. Most of my time yesterday was consumed in reviewing and trying to identify, categorize which photos were into lines, shapes, textures and patterns. After trimming down my choices, I felt good seeing again my archives. Nostalgic it is.

It’s true that if you really own it and you’re the one who peeped in the lens, that sense of feeling and memory will be instilled in you. And watermarks wouldn’t be enough to protect or defend your photos when someone would just pass it as their own but your own story on what and how you felt that feeling, how you captured that expression, how you composed that structure. That’s what it counts the heaviest.

Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

What do you think of this post? Let me know. Thanks.

