Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

altar girls

Juxtaposition  noun : the act or an instance of placing two or more things side by side; also :  the state of being so placed

I am a bit confused about this photo if it will suit this week’s photo challenge. I took it last September at the quaint town of Siruma, one of the coastal towns of my province, Camarines Sur. I was amazed to see an all-girl altar servers instead of boys. I wondered why. I asked Father P about it. He exclaimed then why he has girls for an altar servers but I just can’t remember what he said exactly.

Anyhow, I remembered prodding them to look at my camera.

Telling them, “Hey, picture, picture!”

They looked and smiled at each other. While the others didn’t bother.

Again, I told them, “Come on, just smile, okay.”

“1, 2, 3. Smile”

At least these four girls obliged to look at me, leaving the other one, just put a face, staring. On the side, she did smile but didn’t look straight at my camera. They all sheepishly turned away from me after I took the shot.

I added, “Thank you, girls! Smile always!”

2 comments

What do you think of this post? Let me know. Thanks.

