Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

An old dilapidated barely recognizable dock at the breakwater.


This caught my eyes before I straight off to the shore where the pump boats are waiting for us to take us back to the city. The brackish water is so calm that it reflected those pieces of wood left standing.

I can see small fishes swimming by the side of the concrete road where I am standing at. It glistens as the rays of sun break the surface of the water. I didn’t get the chance to photograph it since both of my shoulders are screaming stress from the tension of my backpack’s and duffel bag’s weights.

IMG_5152

Truly the water’s calmness mirrored the whole scene. I am so fascinated at it that I can’t help but spend some few minutes just to take it all in even though the sun is blazing hot at eight in the morning. I went to this place for an occasion so I haven’t had the time to explore the whole of the coastal area.

This coastal town has this calming nature where you can take on a reflective mood. Forget anything about the rustle bustle of the urban life.


The town’s remoteness proved to have limited mobile network signal so forgetting your busy life would suit best this place.

2 comments

What do you think of this post? Let me know. Thanks.

