There Should Be Something Next

IMG_7342

My presence haven’t been felt that obvious in the past couple of weeks. I was but limited to two posts. I missed several photo challenges. I did not intend to, I just can’t. I’ve been away from home the second and third week of last month* and home was my only resource to the online world, in this part of the blogosphere. So, when I go flying out the door I am disconnected and I become anxious blogging in internet cafe mushroomed in our apartment’s vicinity.


*The real score was last second and third week of October, I went away to Manila. I stayed in my old apartment with my old dear friends. I brought luggage with me for my two-week stay, impractical yet practical, because I have these shopping list for Mama that I needed to buy as per her request and it will be convenient to just stuff those items in there. I bought for her yards and yards of cloth and ready-made curtains to add-on our house’s new interior vibe. She learned from reading interior design magazines that through changing the couch’s seat cover plus some curtains make a difference on the whole new look and ambiance of a house.


I don’t enjoy the luxury of a smartphone yet to be able to comfortably type away my thoughts whenever or whatever I can. Maybe if I can tolerate myself on using such gadget then it will be the time to get one but for now I am contented having just my laptop doing the bridge to this online world, mostly. I am keeping that for a while and I enjoy writing my posts with a QWERTY keypad big enough for my fingertips to tap on without the need to activate auto correction.

Come these few days of November I felt the need to update and engage myself, asap, in this blogosphere. I am quite stuck but I have this realization that I want to share, a realization that there should be, really, something next. Something that should happen in my life right now: continue living in the now, always look for inspiration, positively embark on changes, never stop learning and to strengthen my self as I enlarge or extend for the world.

Part of reliving this “something next” I will try to write more thoughts about my celebrations of happiness and gratitude and life in general—something that will feed one’s soul, heart and mind.

One comment

What do you think of this post? Let me know. Thanks.

